App Idea: Netatmo Weather

I’m not a coder but I would love to see a Netatmo weather app for the Tidbyt. They have an API here: https://dev.netatmo.com/

Hey @saltedlolly, welcome to the Tidbyt community! @matslinawas looking at Netatmo and here’s what he said over on Kickstarter:

I took a quick look at the Netatmo API and it definitely looks like something useful can be built there. If there’s sufficient interest we’ll take a stab at it ourselves, and otherwise I bet someone else will hack it together using our API and SDK.

2 Likes

If you do Netamo, you need to do Tempest / Weatherflow also!

Tempest is already done actually! https://community.weatherflow.com/t/tempest-on-led-matrix-display/12970?u=rohan

1 Like

Hi Rohan

I really like this weather app you have designed in your other thread linked above.

Any chance that weather app can be available on the tidbyt for everyone?

Thank you

I hadn’t considered that it could be a useful app without a personal weather station, but I guess it can totally work with any data source. Let me see what I can do!

1 Like

Very cool! To be honest, I didn’t realize the readings were from a device since that is the first time encountering it.

If you could source local conditions and expose the same data, would be neat to have as an alternative weather app.

Thanks Rohan

1 Like

I’d also love Netatmo integration. I have the weather station with the additional rain gauge and it would be great to see that data.

1 Like

This is definitively something that I would like to see to allow me to display the inside/outside temperature

Hi there, any news on this… I’m really missing this on my side to replace my old weather station… Netatmo is maybe more developped in Europe but I see on their map that they re also ramping up in the US

I’m likely to pick this one up: I own a few Netatmo devices so I definitely want to do it. It will be a month or so before I get onto looking at it: I have a house move to endure first!

1 Like